The Semingtones Choir (SSA) 
We meet on Fridays at Semington Village Hall 6pm-7.30pm
The Semingtones have been running now for over 5yrs - they have sung at numerous events from village fetes and nursing homes to The Cloisters of Lacock Abbey! They also successfully competed in Swindon Musical Festival in 2015 for the first time, coming 2nd place - a very good performance!


This fun, vibrant choir is in demand throughout the year for entertainment bookings - please contact Lorraine to discuss your requirements.
Please note - we are now recruiting new members!! Please get in touch if you'd like to join us - especially Sopranos!! Thank you. 






Singing in Melksham. Drama in Melksham. Acting in Melksham. Performing Arts in Melksham.

The Semingtones – dates up to end of 2018 – at Semington Village Hall

Friday 9th Nov (Sarah-Jane covering)

Weds 14th Nov 6pm-7pm for extra rehearsal with Lorraine

(Thursday 15th Nov – Melksham Assembly Hall 7.15pm for 7.30pm start. Please be ready warmed up. Melksham History society)

Friday 16th Nov as usual with Lorraine

Thurs 22nd Nov 6pm-7pm with Lorraine

Friday 23rd Nov (Sarah-Jane covering)

Thurs 29th Nov 6pm-7pm with Lorraine 

Friday 30th Nov as usual with Lorraine

Sunday 2nd December – 5.30pm in hall – Semington Christmas Tree at 6pm

Thurs 6th Dec 6pm-7pm with Lorraine

Friday 7th Dec – Brookside Care Home, Ruskin Avenue, Melksham – 2pm for 1/2hr.

Friday 7th Dec - no choir in the evening

Weds 12th Dec – St Michaels Church, Melksham. 7.30pm for 1/2hr

Thursday 13th Dec – St Andrews Devizes – Fire Service Christmas Service. 7pm start (be there 6.30pm)

Friday 14th Dec - as usual with Lorraine

Sunday 16th Dec – Semington Church Service 3pm if anyone wants to have a good sing!

 

Restart Friday 11th January 2019

Melksham History Society

Thursday 15th November 2018

Melksham Assembly Halls

7.15pm for 7.30pm start 1/2hr

 

  1. Whistle Down the Wind
  2. Born Free
  3. Angels
  4. Do Re Mi
  5. Beauty & the Beast
  6. Electricity
  7. Make Your Own Kind of Music
  8. Swinging on a Star